Who We Are

Representing Organizations and Agencies Across the North Carolina

Members of North Carolina Local Food Council (NCLFC) are statewide organizations and agencies that were appointed to the previously legislated Sustainable Local Foods Advisory Council or others approved for membership by existing NCLFC members.

Current members and the organizations and agencies they represent include:

 

Organization Contact

Alice Ammerman
UNC Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention alice_ammerman@unc.edu
Annie Baggett
NC Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services annie.baggett@ncagr.gov
Barry Nash
North Carolina Sea Grant
barry_nash@ncsu.edu
Dara Bloom
NC State Extension – Local Foods Flagship Program
jdbloom@ncsu.edu
Dave Walker
Western Region Local Food Council Representative
dave@brwia.orgĀ 
Debbie Hamrick
North Carolina Farm Bureau Federation Inc.
debbie.hamrick@ncfb.org
Doris Connell
Pitt County Farm and Food Council
doris.connell@pittcountync.gov
Earline Middleton
Food Bank of Central & Eastern North Carolina EMiddleton@foodbankcenc.org
Edgar Miller
Conservation Trust of NC
edgar@ctnc.org
Gideon Adams
Food Bank of Central & Eastern North Carolina
gadams@foodbankcenc.org
Jamilla Hawkins
NC Rural Center
jhawkins@ncruralcenter.org
John Morck
American Planning Association
jmorck@wilsonnc.org
Juvencio Peralta
Association of Mexicans in North Carolina, Inc. (AMEXCAN)
juvenciorp@amexcannc.org
Karen Stanley
NC Division of Public Health
Karen.Klein.Stanley@dhhs.nc.gov
Laurie Barnhart
NC Grange
llbarnhart@ncgrange.com
Libby Smith
NC Department of Commerce
libby.smith@nccommerce.com
Marcus Hill
Central Region Local Food Council Representative marcus@forsythlocalfood.org
Margaret Conrad
Resourceful Communities
maconrad@mac.com
Michelle Eley
NC A&T State University
mleley@ncat.edu
Nancy Creamer
Center for Environmental Farming Systems
nancy_creamer@ncsu.edu
Olivia Percoco
Conservation Fund
opercoco@conservationfund.org
Richard Bonanno
NC State Extension
abonann@ncsu.edu
Rochelle Sparko
Carolina Farm Stewardship Association rochelle@carolinafarmstewards.org
Ron Fish
NC Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
ron.fish@ncagr.gov
Russ Harris
Council of Governments
russ@regiona.org
Samantha Miller
Association of Mexicans in North Carolina, Inc. (AMEXCAN)
Vacant
Feast Down East
Copyright 2018 ncfoodcouncil. All rights reserved.