Who We Are

Representing Organizations and Agencies Across the North Carolina

Members of North Carolina Local Food Council (NCLFC) are statewide organizations and agencies that were appointed to the previously legislated Sustainable Local Foods Advisory Council or others approved for membership by existing NCLFC members.

Current members and the organizations and agencies they represent include:

Organization Contact

Alice Ammerman
UNC Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention alice_ammerman@unc.edu
Amanda Hege
Watagua Food Policy Council and Appalachian State University
Western NC Regional Representative
hegea@appstate.edu
Annie Baggett
NC Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services annie.baggett@ncagr.gov
Barry Nash
North Carolina Sea Grant
barry_nash@ncsu.edu
Cara Stretch
Feast Down East
cara@feastdowneast.org
Caroline Dominguez
Carteret Local Food Network
Eastern NC Regional Representative
caroline.clfn@gmail.com
Dara Bloom
NC State Extension – Local Foods Flagship Program
jdbloom@ncsu.edu
Debbie Hamrick
North Carolina Farm Bureau Federation Inc.
debbie.hamrick@ncfb.org
Gideon Adams
Food Bank of Central & Eastern North Carolina
gadams@foodbankcenc.org
John Morck
American Planning Association
jmorck@wilsonnc.org
Karen Stanley
NC Division of Public Health
Karen.Klein.Stanley@dhhs.nc.gov
Laurie Barnhart
NC Grange
llbarnhart@ncgrange.com
Libby Smith
NC Department of Commerce
libby.smith@nccommerce.com
Margaret Conrad
Resourceful Communities
maconrad@mac.com
Maritza Mata Betancourt
Association of Mexicans in North Carolina, Inc. (AMEXCAN)
maritzam@amexcannc.org
Michelle Eley
NC A&T State University
mleley@ncat.edu
Martha Przysucha
Carteret Food & Health Council
CFHC.martha@gmail.com
Morgan Gramann
NC Alliance for Health
morgan@ncallianceforhealth.org
Nancy Creamer
Center for Environmental Farming Systems
nancy_creamer@ncsu.edu
Olivia Percoco
Conservation Fund
opercoco@conservationfund.org
Richard Bonanno
NC State Extension
abonann@ncsu.edu
Ron Fish
NC Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
ron.fish@ncagr.gov
Russ Harris
Council of Governments
russ@regiona.org
Shay Merritt
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Food Policy Council
Central NC Regional Representative
Shay@loavesandfishes.org
Copyright 2018 ncfoodcouncil. All rights reserved. Contact Angel Cruz at aecruz@ncsu.edu or Joyce Yao at jyao8@ncsu.edu with any comments, questions, or concerns.